Arlington Heritage Memorial Grounds Committee

The following committee members have devoted hundreds of hours researching records, promoting the importance of the project, and planning for the restoration and preservation of these historic grounds.


Michael Glaspie | Andy Nguyen | Lana Wolff, Alternate

Committee Members

Sharon Croxton
Victoria Farrar-Myers
Lisbeth Maldonado
Kay Marshall
Chandler Merritt
Kelly Rodriguez
Kristina Rumans
Alisa Simmons
Brig Serman

Research Subcommittee

Dawn Youngblood, PhD, Chair
Mark Dellenbaugh
Cecelia Gilbreath
Richard Greene
Gayle Hanson
Pete Jacobs
Geraldine Mills
Bill Perdue

Design Subcommittee

Terry Bertrand, DEdMin, Chair
Victor Baxter

Fundraising/Events Subcommittee

Chaplain Rich Stoglin, Chair
Sergeant Adrian Yowman
Elaine Brewer
Ryan Hunt
Jim Sparks
Nancy Tice

Education Subcommittee

Andy Nguyen, Chair
Terry Bertrand
Mark Dellenbaugh
Geraldine Mills
Dawn Youngblood, PhD

Geraldine Mills, Arlington Historical Society, planted the seed and brought to light the importance of the cemeteries on the 600 block of West Arkansas Lane, Arlington, Texas.  The seed was recognized as a significant portion of Arlington history that was being overlooked.  Joining Arlington Historical Society in the effort to restore and preserve Arlington Heritage Memorial Grounds are the City of Arlington, Tarrant County, Tarrant County Historical Society, private businesses and individuals.

Become a Partner and Donate Today!

Learn MoreDonate